Why it matters

There are so many motivations for why I do what I do. Some motivations are clearer than others. My life as mother has had 4 amazing and astounding sources of inspiration – my beloved children. And when I am asked why Ethiopia? My motivation is clear. It’s for him. It’s because I love him like crazycakes. It’s because when he looks at me and asks me those questions that biggies ask (and they do!), I will, with great humility, recall with him the course of our lives since we were entrusted to care for him.

He will know that he is ALL that. And more. Love is this.

2 responses to “Why it matters

  1. Thinking of you EVERY DAY while you’re gone. Beautiful post. Just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

