Ruined and Restored

Head over to Party of 5 to read Heather’s tender and intense reflection “in the wake of the earthquake.” 

I have thought about 2 recent heart wrenching life changing moments in my life; the moment my mom died in my arms, the moment I laid eyes on Blueberry…all I can say is this: I hope most of us are ruined by what we witness in Haiti for the rest of our lives – in the most profound and restorative ways!

And like Heather, now I must tend to my classroom full of nervous freshmen, who have finals this week, and who I need to help prepare today so they can be successful tomorrow.

One response to “Ruined and Restored

  1. It is so hard to concentrate on anything besides Haiti, isn't it?

Leave a Reply

